The Rhenwars Saga

Our Choices Define Our Destiny

“A richly realized and immersive world” 

—Ed McDonald, author of Blackwing

“Spencer deftly shapes a story of intrigue and betrayal” 

—Richard Knaak, author of World of Warcraft

Available Fall, 2019

Book One

The Chaos Cycle

Set in the same world as The Rhenwars Saga!

The next generation of heroes and demons arise to defend the Rhen against a new enemy.

“One of the best fantasy stories I’ve read this decade”


“Betrayal, lies and destruction follow across every page.” 

-Grimdark Magazine

“Shines in its damaged characters.”

 -Fantasy Faction

“ML Spencer is a fresh new voice to the scene.”

-Fantasy Book Review

“Packs a strong punch.”

 -Kitty G

“A thrilling read, fast-paced, and bitingly entertaining.”

-San Diego Book Review

“Dark and Thrilling.”

 -The Fantasy Inn

“Some of the deepest and most polarizing characters I have read to date.”

-Pierce Erikson, Goodreads Review